Untitled Document

Missouri Storm Moratorium

On May 4th, 2017 the Missouri Department of Insurance issued Bulletin 17-04 regarding a moratorium for recent storm events. The bulletin was issued because of the Missouri Governor’s state of emergency executive order. Effective April 28th, a cancellation grace period due to nonpayment or late payment will be applied to all policies issued in the counties impacted until May 30th.

Cancellations due to fraud are not a part of this moratorium request. This moratorium is not a waiver of premium. Failure to pay within a reasonable time after the expiration of this disaster designation may result in a retroactive cancellation, in accordance with policy terms.

This applies to the following counties in Missouri: Ralls, Pike, Lincoln, Warren, St. Charles, St. Louis,   Jefferson, St. Genevieve, Perry, Cape Girardeau, Scott, Mississippi, New Madrid, Pemiscot, Dunklin, Stoddard, Bollinger, Butler, Wayne, Madison, St. Francois, Washington, Franklin, Montgomery, Audrain, Callaway, Osage, Gasconade, Crawford, Iron, Reynolds, Carter, Ripley, Oregon, Shannon, Dent, Phelps, Maries, Texas, Howell, Ozark, Douglas, Wright, Laclede, Pulaski, Miller, Cole, Boone, Howard, Cooper, Moniteau, Morgan, Camden, Dallas, Webster, Christian, Taney, Stone, Greene, Polk, Hickory, Benton, Pettis, Saline, Johnson, Henry, St. Clair, Cedar, Dade, Lawrence, Barry, McDonald, Newton, Jasper, Barton, Vernon, Bates